Breakfast in a week

I’m sorry to break it to you, but not all Asians have fascinating, exotic, or adventurous breakfast in the morning as many people assume. I like to keep my breakfasts simple yet nutritional. Ever since my acne breakout, I have been conscious about what I put inside my body.  First meal of the day I start looking in my fridge and trying to create something out of it, which usually involves a lot of fruits. I have learned that fruits should be eaten alone on your empty stomach because it can more easily process all of the nutrients. Usually Chinese people eat fruits right after dinner, but this can cause the fruits and other food to rot or ferment. So always eat fruits on an empty stomach to get the most nutrients out of it!! (Though, that being said I have been eating fruits after dinner for like 25 years, since it was some kind of Chinese tradition XD.)

Let’s take a look =)

Monday

Like to kick off  the first first day of the week with some fresh fruits. As you might have noticed strawberries are my must have fruit in my fruit bowl =) 1

Tuesday

Oatmeal/granola with Almond milk + strawberries and pomegranate = seriously my new addiction hahah

2

Wednesday

Bread roll with avocado and tomatoes + strawberries

7

Thursday

Banane, plum and pear bowl + traditional Dutch HEMA cake ( which is btw too sweet but sooooo good)

4

Friday

Fruit mix – pear, dragon fruit, strawberries and banana.

5

Saturday

Just another fruit mix – blueberries, strawberries, pomegranate and orange.

6
Sunday

Whole grain bread with avocado and tomato, with boiled egg and walnuts to end the week =)

3